(EOC) Educators of Color and (LDE) Linguistically Diverse Educators Recruitment Fair

Thu, Mar 11, 3:30 PM (EST)

About this event


Provide a platform for recruitment and retention opportunities for diverse stakeholders including students, families and caregivers, professionals, colleges and universities, and community and business stakeholders who are directly involved in the development, planning, and implementation of the recruitment and retention of diverse educators in Delaware.


Charter Schools

Academia Antonia Alonso (LEA)

Academy of Dover Charter School (LEA)

Campus Community Charter School (LEA)

Charter School of New Castle(LEA)

Charter School of Wilmington (LEA)

Delaware Military Academy (LEA)

Early College High School at Delaware State University (LEA)

East Side Charter School (LEA)

First State Military Academy (LEA)

First State Montessori Academy (LEA)

Freire Charter School (LEA)

Gateway Lab School (LEA)

Great Oaks Charter School (LEA)

Kuumba Academy Charter School (LEA)

Las Americas Aspira Academy (LEA)

MOT Charter School (LEA)

Newark Charter School (LEA)

Odyssey Charter School (LEA)

Positive Outcomes Charter School (LEA)

Providence Creek Academy Charter School (LEA)

Sussex Academy of Arts and Sciences (LEA)

Thomas A. Edison Charter School (LEA)

School Districts

Appoquinimink School District

Brandywine School District

Caesar Rodney School District

Cape Henlopen School District

Capital School District

Christina School District

Colonial School District

Delmar School District

Indian River School District

Lake Forest School District

Laurel School District

Milford School District

New Castle County Vocational-Technical School District

Polytech School District

Red Clay Consolidated School District

Seaford School District

Smyrna School District

Sussex Technical School District

Woodbridge School District


  • Aaron Bass

    Aaron Bass

    EastSide Charter School


    See Bio
  • C.J. Bell

    C.J. Bell

    New Castle County (DE) Government

    Executive Assistant

  • Tawanda Bond

    Tawanda Bond

    Red Clay Consolidated School District

    Director of Equity & Strategic Partnerships

    See Bio
  • Nate Durant

    Nate Durant

    Freire Charter School Wilmington

    Co-Head of School

    See Bio
  • Dr. Evelyn Edney

    Dr. Evelyn Edney

    Early College High School

    School Leader

    See Bio
  • Betsy Fleetwood

    Betsy Fleetwood

    Colonial School District

    Assistant Superintendent

    See Bio
  • Lynn Fulton

    Lynn Fulton

    Delaware Department of Education

    Education Specialist, Dual Language Immersion

    See Bio
  • Jalaal Hayes

    Jalaal Hayes

    Elyte Universal Network, LLC

    Founder and Program Leader

    See Bio
  • Renee Holt

    Renee Holt

    Delaware Department of Education


  • Margie Lopez-White

    Margie Lopez-White


    Las Américas ASPIRA Academy

    See Bio
  • Matt Meyers

    Matt Meyers

    New Castle County

    County Executive

    See Bio
  • Juliet Murawski

    Juliet Murawski


    Financial Aid and Scholarship Administrator

    See Bio
  • Dr. Terrance Newton

    Dr. Terrance Newton

    Warner Elementary School


    See Bio
  • Karin Pleasanton

    Karin Pleasanton

    Delaware Department of Education

    Education Specialist

  • Alba Roselia Espinosa

    Alba Roselia Espinosa

  • Celeste Sosa

    Celeste Sosa

    The Bayard School

    Elementary Leader

  • Dr. Salome Thomas-EL

    Dr. Salome Thomas-EL

    Thomas Edison Charter School

    Head of School

    See Bio
  • Dr. Crystal Timmons

    Dr. Crystal Timmons

    Delaware State University

    Director, Office of Clinical and Field Experiences

  • Rhonda West

    Rhonda West

    Delaware Department of Education

    Education Specialist

  • Stacie Zdrojewski, ED.S., NBCT

    Stacie Zdrojewski, ED.S., NBCT

    Red Clay Consolidated School District

    Human Resources Education Associate

  • Deirdra Aikens

    Deirdra Aikens

    Christina School District

    Deputy Assistant Superintendent / Chief Academic Officer